Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

Unique

Last night my wife found ourselves talking with some friends in town after more than a year of living in Asia. It was great to hear about, and in some small ways, share their life experiences living outside the United States. As with most conversation with expats, the topic eventually made it’s way to the things one misses most when living in another country; Chocolate chips, Dr. Pepper, marshmallows, good bacon, and sliced bread. I found I could not think of many things I would “miss” once I no longer live within the united states. That is, until I went to make coffee. As I ground freshly roasted coffee I found there was one thing that I would truly miss. Good Coffee! Each cup, each roast, and every bean holds different and truly unique caricaturists. Above is a photo of 2010 “washed” coffee beans from the Aleta Wondo region of Ethiopia. A truly unique bean and cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

