Starting Over!

My friends, it appears I am as bad at blogging as I am at journaling or even as bad as I am at staying in contact with some of you. I once prided myself on being a hub of information within my network of friends and now I am an outsider, one of those friends who no one can get a hold of or worst yet, one that takes a week to return phone calls. I hate that, and now I am one of the worst offenders! I could blame it on being newly married, working on another degree, and working full time, but that would be a load of crap. I’ve been lazy! I have found other things to do with my time. But all that changes now! I am putting a renewed passion behind my blogging and a deep desire to keep everyone of you updated on my life and all the crazy thoughts going through my head.

So what does that mean? It means that I want to blog at least twice a week and I am asking you to keep me accountable to that. If I haven’t blogged in a while call me on it! I also desire your feedback on what I write. I have lots of crazy theories running around in my head which I would like to flesh out and it would be great if I could do it with you. Please leave comments and tell me what you think. If you have any ideas let me know and I will work on them. Well… I guess that’s about it. Let’s give this blogging thing another try.

I want to live my life outside of the box! I want to live it in such a way that there is no doubt where I stand and who I serve. I want to struggle through and live out my Christian life in my community of friends and in the open.

Oswald Chamber says, “Many of us prefer to stay at the threshold of the Christian life instead of going on to construct a soul in accordance with the new life God has put within. We fail because we are ignorant of the way we are made, we put things down to the devil instead of our own undisciplined nature.”

I want to construct my soul in accordance with the life which God has put in me, being aware of the way He has made me, and living by the direction of His Holy Spirit.

4 thoughts on “Starting Over!

  1. You go, blogger! :)I wasn’t aware that you had ever blogged before. Stick with it. It can become habitual if you let it, which can be good or bad. . .

Leave a Reply

